Never Give Up!

It is hard to fail, but it is worse never to have tried to succeed….. Theodore Roosevelt

Most of you don’t know much about me… let me give you a small glimpse of Angela…  I was raised in a good, middle class home.. I got married way too early.. gave birth to 4 children.. buried two of my children.. been married three times..  got mixed up with meth for a few years in my mid twenties.. got busted and went to prison.. basically, I made A LOT of reckless decisions when I was young.  It has been TOUGH TOUGH TOUGH to bounce back from the bad choices.  To this day, I still am working on getting my credit score above 700!  But I just don’t have it in me to give up.. not to say that I haven’t had times when I just wanted to pull the blanket over my head and hide from the world.. but I somehow find it in me to get up, show up and work as hard as I can at being the best me I can be.. I work really hard at letting the universe know that I won’t be beaten down without coming up swinging even harder than before I went down!  I’ve come a LOOOONNNGGG way.  Some people may meet me and think “that girl has got her life together”… Well, it’s not really together.. I’m just putting all the pieces back together from the damage I did so many years ago..working on it everyday.. every.single.day…  There is no reason for me to pretend like my past didn’t happen.  It happened.  Some of it wasn’t real pretty, but everything that I have experienced and endured has made me into the me I am today.  And I’d like to think that the me that I am today will continue to be an even better me come tomorrow.. So for those of you that think there is no ‘digging out of the hole you have dug for yourselves’.. DON’T QUIT!  Keep striving for your dreams, keep aiming for the stars..  It doesn’t matter how we start..it matters how we finish 🙂

2 thoughts on “Never Give Up!”

  1. You’re a good girl, Angel. You came to my rescue when I couldn’t pay for Richard’s cremation, and you came to his new life celebration. I love you dearly. The past is just that. You’ve risen so far above and should be proud of yourself.

    Like

Leave a Reply

