Getting Out Of The Norm..

I don’t know about you guys/gals, but I tend to get so wrapped up in what I do during the week that I miss out on new things!  My children raising days are over, so each day I go to work, come home, eat dinner, work a little more, work out, blog, work on my self improvement projects and go to bed while listening to my different meditation apps.  Oh ya… almost forgot, during all this, the grand babies swing in 2-3 days/week.. so I do all the above along with playing with them!!  I’m so wrapped up in completing all these items that I often decline invitations to weekday events.  So today I took 1 hour between dinner and working out to go to a new group that meets across town a couple times a month.  While the turn out wasn’t huge, I still had a great time hanging out and visiting at someone else’s home!  It was a refreshing change of scenery and nice break from the daily Monday-Friday routine.  I will try to accept more invitations to do new things during the work week.  It’s good to keep things mixed up in my opinion. I don’t want to get bogged down and bored always doing the same thing day after day.  So that’s it.. that’s all I have this evening.. Maybe some of you need to get out and break the weekday monotony too!

Leave a Reply

