Finally!!  My husband and I are sitting in our house alone.  I LOVE everyone being around, but I am ready to CHILL!  Today was filled with cleaning up (again) after the grand baby’s birthday party yesterday, book club, watching my two nieces and granddaughter, hanging with my daughter and purchasing and planting a TON of new shrubs/flowers (I get into my flow when working in the yard,  it’s very relaxing).  So I’ve not had the opportunity to do my laundry for the week nor have I even begun working on an assignment for work that needs to be turned in by EOD tomorrow.

I could let myself get stressed about trying to get these items done, but I think I will take a shower do my laundry tomorrow after work.  I can work on my assignment throughout the day tomorrow.. There are only so many hours in each day.  I feel good about dedicating today’s hours to friends, family and some therapeutic time in the yard.

While the book our club is reading right now may give the impression that it is strictly about work/career, it incorporates how we live our personal life as well.  I encourage you to check it out.  The exercises at the end of each chapter have helped me stay cognizant of how I want to live and enjoy my personal life just as much as my work life.

Leave a Reply

